Thursday, July 5, 2018

Sentence a Day: June 2018

Here are my sentences for June 2018. You can read my past sentences on my Sentence a Day Page.

Friday, June 1, 2018
I started the day with a barre class, then taught my 3-hour class, and in the evening we went to the Subzero Festival in downtown San Jose with good friends, where the kid enjoyed a freshly made churro ice cream cone, lined with Nutella, filled with vanilla ice cream, and topped with strawberry sauce.



Saturday, June 2, 2018
We drove to the Central Coast, attended a fun, tasty and educational cider pickup party, and spent time at the beach.

Sunday, June 3, 2018
On the way home from the Central Coast, we stopped at Scheid Winery for a little wine tasting and visited Mission Soledad.
Monday, June 4, 2018
I taught in the morning, took a barre class at lunchtime and worked the front desk at the barre studio for a few hours in the evening.

Tuesday, June 5, 2018
I worked a shift at the barre studio, took a barre class, did laundry, cleaned, graded - such a productive day.

Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Taught in the morning, took a lunchtime barre class, and went to the Farmers' Market in the afternoon, where we bought great bread and an almond croissant for the boys to share.

Thursday, June 7, 2018
Started the day with a barre class, graded for a few hours and then took the kid to Great America to celebrate the last day of school and early dismissal; in the evening I worked a shift at the barre studio.

Friday, June 8, 2018
I taught my 3-hour class, and then we went to Fleming's to celebrate the start of the summer with a steak lunch.



Saturday, June 9, 2018
I started the day with a barre class, then I took Andy to the Sake Walk in Japantown, and in the evening one of the kid's friends from his old school came over for a sleepover.

Sunday, June 10, 2018
The kid's friend's parents and his sister came over for brunch, and we had a great, long, leisurely brunch.



Monday, June 11, 2018
Took a barre class, taught my class, and then the kid and I went on a hike.

Tuesday, June 12, 2018
I started the day again with a barre class, then the kid and I went on a neighborhood walk and then to piano practice, and in the afternoon we watched some German movies.

Wednesday, June 13, 2018
I taught my morning class, and then the kid and I hung out at the pool; in the evening we went on a 4-mile neighborhood walk, and the boys got cupcakes.



Thursday, June 14, 2018
Andy had the day off, and we spent several hours at California's Great America; in the evening I worked my shift at the barre studio.



Friday, June 15, 2018
Took a barre class, taught my class, and in the evening we were invited to our friends' house for dinner.



Saturday, June 16, 2018
I started the day with a barre class, got caught up with life, and Andy and I got to go to a preview beer pairing dinner at Steins Beer Garden in Cupertino.

Sunday, June 17, 2018
The older kid invited us over for brunch and to watch the Germany soccer game; unfortunately, we lost, but we had a great time.

Monday, June 18, 2018
I took a barre class, taught my morning class, and then the kid and I went for a walk; at night, I worked my shift at the barre studio.

Tuesday, June 19, 2018
I started the day with a barre class, and then the kid and I had dentist appointments; afterwards, we spent a couple of hours at Great America.



Wednesday, June 20, 2018
I taught my morning class, and then the kid and I went on a 3-mile neighborhood walk; in the afternoon, we walked to the cupcake place with Andy for another 4-mile walk.



Thursday, June 21, 2018
I started the day with a barre class, got a haircut, and worked my shift at the barre studio in the afternoon.

Friday, June 22, 2018
I took an early morning barre class, taught my 3-hour class and then got caught up on housework in the afternoon.

Saturday, June 23, 2018
We had friends over for a BBQ and the kid had a friend sleep over.


Sunday, June 24, 2018
I started the day with a barre class and then made a "big" brunch for everyone.



Monday, June 25, 2018
I gave my first final today, and we went on a family hike in the afternoon.



Tuesday, June 26, 2018
I started the day with a barre class and did some grading, and then the kid and I went to the pool.



Wednesday, June 27, 2018
The kid and I have been doing the 7-minute workout two or three times per day (today we did it twice), and in the evening we walked to the pizza place that is 2 miles away.



Thursday, June 28, 2018
I completed a tech training certification in the morning and then decided to start a 60-day yoga challenge (no rules really, but I pledge to do at least 15 minutes of yoga every day for the next sixty days no matter where I am at.).

Friday, June 29, 2018
I gave my last final today, and we got some Korean food to celebrate.


Saturday, June 30, 2018
Today's is Andy's and my anniversary, and we celebrated by escaping to the coast for a few hours. 


Questions: What were your highlights in June? 
 
Be well,
Andrea 

5 comments:

  1. My husband would have been all over that subzero festival---what a super fun time.
    And that brunch spread...wowza. That one looks like a magazine photo!!
    Happy anniversary, and cheers to a wonderful month!!
    XOXO
    Jodie
    www.jtouchofstyle.com

    ReplyDelete
  2. All that lovely food! And you and the kids are very sporty. Great!

    ReplyDelete
  3. What an active month! It looks both busy and fun. Happy anniversary.

    ReplyDelete
  4. I've been meaning to try a barre class. I even won three free classes like two years ago but never went!

    ReplyDelete
  5. I want to try a barre class too and your lovely food photos make me hungry!

    ReplyDelete