Thursday, April 5, 2018

Sentence a Day: March 2018

Here are my sentences for March 2018. You can read my past sentences on my Sentence a Day Page.

Thursday, March 1, 2018
It's my mom's 82nd birthday today, and I sent her flowers, but it's sad that I've missed so many birthdays over the past 26 years since living in the US.

Friday, March 2, 2018
I started the day with a barre class, held office hours, taught my 3-hour class and then we drove to the Central Coast again in the afternoon; it was raining a lot on the drive and we saw one rainbow after the other.


Saturday, March 3, 2018
There was rain in the forecast, but it ended up not raining and we spent a beautiful day outside.


Sunday, March 4, 2018
It was a beautiful morning at the coast before it got cold and windy in the afternoon.

Monday, March 5, 2018
It was good to get back to my barre class, and then it was a busy day of grading and meetings.

Tuesday, March 6, 2018
I took a barre class, cleaned the kitchen, got dressed and ready to go - all before 8 a.m.

Wednesday, March 7, 2018
I started the day with a day with a barre class, did lots of work for my classes and then we had some appointments involving Andy's dad's care.

Thursday, March 8, 2018
The kid had picture day at school and we almost forgot, but it all turned out well in the end.

Friday, March 9, 2018
It's been a REALLY busy and exhausting week, and I actually cancelled my early morning barre class so that I could get a bit more sleep.

Saturday, March 10, 2018
I started the day with a new, challenging interval barre class, and then we spent the rest of the day taking care of various errands for my in-laws.


Sunday, March 11, 2018
It was a stressful day, but I'm glad that we got to go on a beautiful hike.
Monday, March 12, 2018
It was a busy day, and Andy spent over four hours after work taking care of his parents' car and other errands; I'm glad I made time for a walk.


Tuesday, March 13, 2018
The kid's "big piano test" is in 13 days; he had practice with his teacher today and did well, so he is feeling a bit less anxious.

Wednesday, March 14, 2018
The kid had a musical performance at his school, which was very nice.


Thursday, March 15, 2018
My right knee has been hurting since Sunday evening/night, and I took a break from barre classes on Tuesday and today; I'm starting to think I can't take too many barre classes in a row without a break or my knee starts complaining (I should keep this in mind as it's not the first time that this is happening...).

Friday, March 16, 2018
I'm thankful that this busy week is coming to an end, but I'm also aware of all the grading that's waiting for me. 

Saturday, March 17, 2018
My knee is still not 100%, but I was able to modify during an advanced barre class; at night we were invited to dinner at our friends' house, where I had a slice of amazing flour-less chocolate cake.


Sunday, March 18, 2018
I met a friend for a barre class, we went to the farmers market together, and in the afternoon Andy and I got to enjoy a lovely meal at Fogo de Chao.
Monday, March 19, 2018
Dealt with some unpleasant people today and tried really hard not to be affected. 

Tuesday, March 20, 2018
I didn't sleep well but started the day with a barre class, which made it better, did a lot of grading and visited a friend and her 8 months old baby. 

Wednesday, March 21, 2018
The day was spent grading, but Andy and I got to go to a fabulous wine dinner at Il Fornaio in Palo Alto in the evening, which made the day a lot better.

Thursday, March 22, 2018
Another barre class, more grading, office hours and 3-hour class - it's week 11 of the quarter, and I'm feeling it. 

Friday, March 23, 2018
The kid had his last piano practice before his "big" test on Sunday; everyone is getting nervous... 

Saturday, March 24, 2018
I started the day with a barre class, Andy and I visited Andy's dad while the kid was at German school, the kid did a final piano practice at home, we went grocery shopping, did a bit of wine tasting at BevMo, bought some plants for the patio, and finally spent the rest of the day relaxing and watching some movies on Netflix.


Sunday, March 25, 2018
I didn't sleep well as I was hoping the kid wouldn't be too nervous before his piano test, which wasn't until the late afternoon; in the end, despite being very nervous, he was happy with his performance and was all smiles when he finally came out, but we won't know the outcome for about a week or so.

Monday, March 26, 2018
I got up early and did a lot of grading, went for a walk, did a couple loads of laundry, did the dishes, cleaned, did more grading, before making it to a lunchtime barre class. Why can't every day be this productive?! 

Tuesday, March 27,  2018
I got up early and got some grading done, went to a lunchtime barre class, visited my father-in-law in the nursing home, and then we played basketball at the park; I love that the days are longer!


Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Today is the three year anniversary of my dad's major stroke and also my aunt's (his sister's) birthday- a bittersweet day.


Thursday, March 29, 2018
I got a text from the piano teacher in the morning that the kid passed the piano test!!!!

Friday, March 30, 2018
I got up bright and early for a barre class and then gave my last final; I'm looking forward to finalizing grades and spring break!!!

Saturday, March 31, 2018
I started the day with a challenging barre class; unfortunately, my knee is still not all that happy.

 

An InLinkz Link-up

Be well,
Andrea

4 comments:

  1. All I can read is that you went to your bare classes! Haha, you were very fanatic in March! Good on you, I think it is a good way to avoid stress or clear out the stress!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Yay....I'm so glad the music test is over and was successful!!!
    I read your dealing with unpleasant people and felt for you. It just makes everything so hard.
    Sending love to your family both near and far. I hope things are progressing....
    XOXO
    Jodie
    www.jtouchofstyle.com

    ReplyDelete
  3. What a busy and challenging month you had! Hope your knee recovers, there's nothing worse than a niggling knee problem is there?

    ReplyDelete
  4. Great pictures and enjoyed reading about your month Andrea. You have inspired me to look for a local barre class. Have always wanted to try it.

    ReplyDelete